Orava Quartet

Orava Quartet

03may10:30 amOrava QuartetOrava Quartet at Canberra International Music Festival Festival Trip

Event Details

Canberra International Music Festival presents

Festival Trip – Taste of the Country

featuring Orava Quartet and Alice Giles


Orava String Quartet plays

Erwin Schulhoff, Five Pieces for string quartet 

Luke Howard, Schlusshymn

Wojciech Kilar, Orawa 


Alice Giles, on an 1780 French harp, plays

W.A. Mozart,  12 Variations on “La belle Françoise” KV 353

Spohr,  Fantaisie in C minor op. 35

Sophie Corrie-Dussek, Sonata C minor 3rd movement


The trip will leave Canberra at 10.30am and return by 4pm (approximately).  Transport is included in the ticket price.



May 3, 2022 10:30 am(GMT+10:00)


Lake George Winery

Federal Hwy

Other Events